The browser you are using is not supported. Please consider using a modern browser.

Skip Navigation
Start of main content.


Board of Directors

Our Board is commitment to uplifting and walking alongside refugees and immigrants. We believe that strength is found in diversity and pride ourselves on prioritizing inclusion of refugees and immigrant leaders.

  • Elizabeth Wagner, Board Chair

    Senior Vice President and Director, Institutional Wealth Management Bryn Mawr Trust Company (Princeton, NJ)

  • Bryn Parchman, Vice Chair

    CEO (retired), Port Discovery Museum (Baltimore, MD)

  • Dennis Weickert, Board Treasurer

    CPA, Retired (Alpharetta, GA)

  • Michele Speaks, Secretary

    Co-Chair, Warnock Foundation (Baltimore, MD)

  • Diane Batchik, Executive Member at Large

    Independent Advisor, Diane Batchik Consulting (Columbia, MD)

At-large Members

  • Matuor Alier

    Director, Diversity and Inclusion, Moorhead Public Schools (Fargo, ND)

  • Bishop Paul Erickson

    Bishop, Greater Milwaukee ELCA Synod (Milwaukee, WI)

  • Muhsin Hassan

    Awards Director, Lever for Change (Chicago, IL)

  • Rev. Dr. Yared Halche

    Facilitator for Mission Engagement, Southeastern District LCMS (Ellicott City, MD)

  • Virginia Hultquist

    Manager for Lutheran Engagement (retired), Thrivent Financial (Greensboro, NC)

  • John R. Moeller, Jr.

    CEO, Inspiritus (Atlanta, GA)

  • Bryn Parchman, Vice Chair

    CEO (retired), Port Discovery Museum (Baltimore, MD)

  • Dr. Diana Pohle

    Associate Director, Market Intelligence, Jazz Pharmaceuticals (San Jose, CA)

  • Eddie Resende

    Co-CEO World Trade Center Institute (Baltimore, MD)

  • Clarance Smith

    VP, Operational Risk Manager at Huntington National Bank (Minneapolis, MN)

President’s Council

The Council provides LIRS President & CEO Krish O’Mara Vignarajah with strategic advice related to the organization’s key priority areas and its efforts to effectively fulfill its mission and vision.

Meet our President’s Council